Skip to main content

Forums

Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Ralph
Contributor

Separated

Maybe I am in the right place maybe not. My story is endless. My wife and I have just separated after 27 years. A good thing. I have been missing a left frontal lobe for 20 years after a farm accident, I have been running our farm till 3 years ago. I had a mental breakdown/burnout 3 years ago. I now have a small farm on some not so good land.

I am a very slow typist. I find finding my way round this website is like finding my way round a rabbit warren, more practice as a rabbit please. Shall I take flight.

The phsychiatrist said there is flight, fight or freeze. He was a very nice man, he was just there to run me through a test l have done about 4 times over the last 20 years. The freeze helped end the marriage. I normally have to write something out on paper a few times but  I haven’t done so today. 

I have a 4 day per week job. I am sitting on a hill above a town, an eagle went past beneath me.